The Rhode Island Regional Coalitions are comprised of seven regions covering the State. The Coalitions represents parents, youth, law enforcement, schools, healthcare, businesses, government officials and community leaders. We assess the region’s substance use challenges and work together to develop policies and programs using evidence-based practices.

Join us for a FREE Virtual Lunch and Learn! Find out how your business can help address RI's OD Crisis and become a Recovery Friendly Workplace!

Friday, Oct 2 at noon.  REGISTER here

Is Your Home Suicide Proof? Click here to find out how!~





The National Drug Take Back Day is POSPTONED.   But, you can still clear out the medicine cabinet and help reduce access to potentially addictive medications.  Just fill out this form and we will send you a pre-paid envelope to send your unused and expired medication for safe disposal.

THANK YOU for helping us address the opiate crisis by doing your part!


What IS Prevention?!  Learn more here

New RFP: State Opioid Response (SOR) Community Solutions Grants: East Bay Region


Blackstone Valley Prevention Coalition

Burrillville • Central Falls • Cumberland • Lincoln • North Smithfield • Pawtucket • Woonsocket

East Bay Regional Coalition

Barrington • Bristol • East Providence • Warren

Kent County Prevention Coalition

Coventry • East Greenwich • Exeter West Greenwich • Warwick • West Warwick

Newport County Prevention Coalition

Jamestown • Little Compton • Middletown • Newport • Portsmouth • Tiverton

Providence Regional Coalition

City of Providence

South County Prevention Coalition

Charlestown • Hopkinton • Narragansett • New Shoreham • North Kingstown • Richmond • South Kingstown • Westerly

SPC Regional Prevention Coalition

Cranston • Johnston • North Providence • Scituate • Smithfield


Click here for Events Calendar

Keep In Touch & Follow Us On Social Media! 

RI Regional Coalitions Facebook

RI Prevention Instagram