Resources

-Children under 18:

Call Kids’ Link RI: 1-855-543-5465

Kids’ Link RI™ is a behavioral health triage service and referral network. A program offered in collaboration with Gateway Healthcare, Lifespan, Hasbro Children's Hospital and Bradley Hospital, Kids’ Link RI is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to help triage children and youth in need of mental health services and refer them to treatment providers.‚ÄčThe free, confidential phone line, 1-855-543-5465, connects parents and caregivers to an experienced clinician that can help them access children’s services in Rhode Island, and determine the best place to go for treatment and counseling.

-Over 18 yrs of age

Call or visit RI’s 24/7 BH Link Crisis Center:

BH Link is a statewide, confidential, one-stop, call-in, triage, treatment, and referral center for adults, 18 and older, who are experiencing a mental health or behavioral health crisis. 

Located at: 975 Waterman Avenue in East Providence, RIPTA Bus Route 34 or www.bhlink.org

Call any day, anytime: 401-414-LINK (414-5465)

 

 

Parent Resources: 

 

RI and MA Poison Control Center

Rhode Island Treatment Providers from the Department of BHDDH

Family Care Community Partnerships (FCCPs)

RI Student Assistance Services

Substance Use

National Institute on Drug Abuse: https://www.drugabuse.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism: https://www.niaaa.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse for Teens: https://teens.drugabuse.gov/parents

Partnership for Drug-Free Kids: https://drugfree.org

Power to the Parent: http://powertotheparent.org

Parent Action on Drugs (PAD): https://parentactionondrugs.org

Get Smart About Drugs: https://www.getsmartaboutdrugs.gov

Addiction Resource: https://addictionresource.com/parents-and-educators/

Lifespan Substance Use Disorders Treatment: https://www.lifespan.org/centers-services/substance-use-disorders-treatment/ourservices

The Providence Center: https://providencecenter.org/services/child-and-family/adolescent-teen-programs

Clinical Services of Rhode Island: https://clinicalservicesri.com/support-groups/

Mental Health

Dept. of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals (BHDDH) Mental Health Services: http://www.bhddh.ri.gov/mh/index.php

Campaign to Change Direction: https://www.changedirection.org

Kids Link RI: https://www.lifespan.org/centers-services/kids-link-ri

Bradley Hospital: https://www.lifespan.org/centers-services/access-center-bradley-hospital

Additional resources here

 


Other Family and Adolescent Resources

CEDARR Center 401-365-6855
Big Brothers/Big Sisters 401-432-9955
Care Net RI -24 hour pregnancy hotline 1-800-395-HELP (4357)
Child Abuse Hotline RI 800-RI-CHILD
Gay and Questioning Youth 800-850-8078
Shepard Program 401-353-3900
Dorcas Place 401-273-8866
Family Services of RI 401-331-1350 ext. 3162
Mental Health Counseling 401-822-1360
Counseling for Teenagers and Adolescents 401-822-1360
Northern RI Visitation Center 401-769-4558
Runaway Help

800-RUNAWAY (786-2929)